I am really excited about this trip and the opportunity to work with farmers in Costa Rica. Just as much as I hope to bring my knowledge and expertise to them, I know I will learn so much that will be brought back with me to Indiana and Blackford County.  

I’ve traveled out of the U.S. only as a cruise ship vacationer and when I was a grad student at Purdue. At that time, I went to England and Scotland for a three-week educational study program. That’s been a few years ago, so traveling to Cost Rica will truly be a whole new experience.

Definite do’s for me is to learn from the farmers some of their techniques and philosophies, share my experiences as a 15 year Extension veteran, and eat a truly fresh banana. I am looking forward to this adventure and am ready to go.

Stacy

 

